Gillette Drafted: Search for Canada’s Next Sportscaster

From May of to December2009, I was involved in a reality competition by The Score Inc., called “Gillette Drafted: Search for Canada’s Next Sportscaster”. After auditioning in Halifax and waiting in suspense for a few weeks, I got the call to go to Toronto as a Top 5 National Finalist. The The Top 5 competed in challenges that would help the Score find their next sportscaster. We did streeters, put together highlight packages, and watched more concentrated sports coverage than I ever have in my life. After 6 amazing months of being “in competition”, I can proudly say that I’ve co-hosted live Hardcore Sports Radio with Sarah Meehan and The Score Tonight. Live television turned out to be everything everyone says it is – terrifying and exhilarating, all at once.

Jason Cassidy, a third year student at St. Thomas, did a story on me as the whole process was starting out. Here it is!

Leave a Reply

